MAC’S BACK: Mac DeMarco returns with two new tracks


SINCE releasing “Another One” back in 2015, musically, Mac DeMarco has been fairly quiet. However, on Tuesday he emerged from the woodwork and dropped two new tracks, simply titled “My Old Man” and “This Old Dog”

DeMarco also announced a new album, sharing the title of the single “This Old Dog” and to top it all off added two major dates to his world tour.

These dates included Newcastle’s o2 Academy and Edinburgh’s Usher Hall on consectutive days in August (29th/30th).

“My Old Man” is a soft and relaxing classic Mac track, adding a little twist with the sampled drum beat that drives throughout.

“This Old Dog” goes further back than 2014’s “Salad Days” and draws on his sophmore album “2”. The guitar’s are stripped back and it allows the vocals to weave their way through the song.

ARTWORK: This Old Dog

The full tracklist can be found below:

01 My Old Man
02 This Old Dog
03 Baby You’re Out
04 For the First Time
05 One Another
06 Still Beating
07 Sister
08 Dreams From Yesterday
09 A Wolf Who Wears Sheeps Clothes
10 One More Love Song
11 On the Level
12 Moonlight on the River
13 Watching Him Fade Away

Tickets for Mac DeMarco’s new shows go on sale tomorrow, other tickets can be found here.

Listen to his new tracks below:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s