Week 5 – Callum Thornhill

Name: Callum Thornhill

Age: 20

Occupation: Journalism student at Teesside University

Artist of Choice: Moose Blood

IMG_7285

Moose Blood are easily one of my favourite bands of the past couple of years. Since hearing Carbis Bay and Evening Coffee on the Moving Home EP, I knew that they would stick in my mind for a long time.

“Their emo-alternative rock sound is influenced by legends Brand New and they reference the likes of American Football and Dashboard Confessional. I saw them at Leeds Fest last year and I am seeing them at Newcastle’s O2 Academy in April.

 “A new album is expected out by then, but until that day I will continue to spin tracks such as Pups and Boston from debut record I’ll Keep You In Mind From Time To Time non-stop.”

Listen to Moose Blood’s album below:

Leave a Reply

